Chiusa/Klausen is located along the course of the river Isarco and historically is customs town. The municipal territory, dominated by the Sabiona monastery (Säben, in germna), was already inhabited before Christ. Here we find the graves of both the period of the networks that the Germanic period. The toponym closed derives from the latin "Clausa", clusa, that means "closed a course of water", in this case of the Isarco River. Gudon, Lazfons, Pratello, Verdins and the little town of artists of closed form the municipality of closed in the heart of the Valle Isarco. Vineyards and chestnut groves lie on the sunny slopes and constitute, together with the cliffs, the scattered farmsteads, to green pastures and the characteristics locality, an image is truly unique. The medieval village of closed with its narrow lanes is characterized by the typical atmosphere of South Tyrol, and is known as the "city of Dürer". Several centuries ago was the scene of a lively artistic life and the great master Albrecht Durer lived precisely in this beautiful village during his journey to Italy in 1494. From a point particularly scenic, today equipped with the "Stone of Dürer", the artist painted the portrait "Das große Glück", to which closed made from background. The crenellated facades of buildings, the large bay windows, the coats of arms of the inns fascinate anyone who wants to get lost in its narrow alleys, who find breath only near the two main squares, the Church Square and Tinne Square.